The Silent Scream

 

I’m Michelle and I am a cutter.

It’s an addiction I fight daily.

I never cut deep enough to die.

I always cut deep enough to lie.

Just deep enough to feel the pain

and the silent scream inside.

 

I’m Michelle and I am a cutter.

It’s an addiction I fight daily.

I never cut meaning to hurt you.

But it hurt you, that’s true.

Just deep enough to feel the pain,

and the silent scream I hide.

 

I’m Michelle and I am a cutter.

It’s an addiction I fight daily.

I never cut out of hate.

I always cut, it’s just to late.

Just deep enough to feel the pain,

and the silent scream that lied.

 

I’m Michelle and I am a cutter.

It’s an addiction I fight daily.

I hope to cut myself no more.

To finally close that awful door.

Just deep enough to feel the pain,

and the silent scream has died.

 

~Michelle

I remain cut free, the silent scream holds no pull. But it may return and I’ll be stronger and ready when or if it does.

/hugs to all