Tags

, , , ,


Our ancestors foretold that water would someday be for sale. Back then this was hard to believe since water was so plentiful, so pure and so full of energy, nutrition and spirit. Today we have to buy pure water, and even then the nutritional minerals have been taken out; it’s just empty liquid. Someday water will be like gold, too expensive to afford. Not everyone will have the right to drink safe water.

~Chief Looking Horse

So a bit of my own,

Religion is for those afraid of hell, my spirituality is because I’ve already been to hell…

That is why I do not fear hell I’ve lived it. I don’t fear hell because my heavenly father IS pure good and would never cast his child to eternal torment. That is the definition of pure and true good, the inability to do bad.

So I pray today,

Wakantanka atewaye ki (Great Spitit Father of mine)

Teach me how to trust my heart, my mind, my intuition, my inner knowing, the senses of my body and the blessings of my spirit. Teach me to trust these things so that I may enter a sacred place beyond my own fear, and to walk in balance with the passing of each glorious sun. Grant me wisdom to seek balance in all things and strength to bring balance to others. Walk with me this day and discern my eyes to what path shall honor the life I have and honor to all my relatives. I promise to let my walk lead by silent example this and all days.

The term all my relatives means every living thing. Lakota believe all life is connected. We are brothers and sisters as humans, brothers and sisters to the animals, plants, water and the earth. Because all are alive as one creation and none can live without the other. So yes I prayed for you too.

Lakota do not ever seek dominance, we seek balance. Balance in how we live, what we leave behind and in all parts of life. Balance with every living thing if possible is the goal.

Good morning friends and seek balance today,

Michelle