Michelle Obama says:

“As the first African-American First Lady, I was also the focus of another set of questions and speculations; conversations sometimes rooted in the fears and misperceptions of others,” Michelle complained. “Was I too loud, or too angry, or too emasculating? Or was I too soft, too much of a mom, not enough of a career woman?”

Welcome to being a woman Michelle. It isn’t conservatives that do this. It’s society. I’ve been attacked by liberals for being to assertive, or to quiet, or to opinionated, or not enough, on choosing life, to work focused, to kid focused and so many other things.

In this society women face it just like men. I’ve heard so many men say “It seems like I can’t get anything right.” It has nothing to do with your color or your sex or conservatives. It’s just the society we live in. So Michelle Obama welcome to life. Opinions are like assholes, everybody has one.

There’s mine!

~Michelle