Tags

, ,


encouraging-thunder-e1427793461525

First of all, I would like to thank Just Plain Ol Vic for nominating me for this award. I am still very humbled when I get recognition from my fellow WordPress bloggers.  I have found great inspiration through this blog. Vic writes about dealing with his wife’s mental illness. It’s touching, inspiring and filled with a great love. You should seriously check him out!

I also started this blog as a form of therapy for me, a way of getting the pain out somewhere. As I wrote I discovered a community of people, new friends and some great people. I’ve gotten some awesome advice and let out a lot of pain. It has been exactly what I needed. I don’t think of myself as a great inspiration though I have often hoped people would get something from my blog, maybe I have helped somehow even in just a tiny way.

I would like to nominate the following blogs for the Encouraging Thunder Award:

  • Frozen Knight I know he is new to this but he had a great start and I hope he/she continues to write. They have a real gift for it.
  • The Ark Because he makes me smile. His piece on mothers day cakes lately was reallyunique.
  • Danica She just has a beautiful way with words. I’ve been sneaking oer and reading and hadn’t officially followed her till just recently. I love the stories, they are so well told so want a good read? Hope on over and visit her.
  • Mini Alaskan Lots of poetry and some is very deep while some is just fun. Some cool article and it’s nice to just stretch the mind a bit.
  • Dan Ledwith especially for his walking in the valley series. He tackles very real problems within the way Christians interpret walking with the wounded and broken. I am not Christian myself but I’m inspired and this series alone is worth nominating him. Warning he is a Christian pastor and if that type of material is offensive you should perhaps only read the prescribed series.

I am encouraged by those. All of them are very real, very personal. They tell a story in a blunt, raw and real manner. I admire these bloggers very much.


The Rules:

  1. Post it on your blog.
  2. Grant other bloggers the award.

What you cannot do:

  1. Abuse or misuse the logo.
  2. Claim that it is your own handmade logo.

What you should do after receiving the Encouraging Thunder Award:

  1. Enjoy the award!
  2. At least give thanks via comments, likes and/or mentioning the blog that you received the award from.
  3. Mention your purpose in blogging.

Again thank you again Vic who is far from just plain ol’ Vic for the nomination, I hope that my blog continues to help others and bring a light to mental illness. I want to put personal face on mental illness. The more personal faces the more people will see it’s not just me.

~Michelle.