Tags

, , , , , , ,


Mental Illness the faceless disease. It an affect anyone.  and the chances are you know someone with the disease. Add your story and let's shine a light on those suffering in the darkness.

Mental Illness the faceless disease. It an affect anyone. and the chances are you know someone with the disease. Add your story and let’s shine a light on those suffering in the darkness.

In honor of mental health awareness month I’d like to open up my blog.

I am inviting anyone who has a personal story about themselves or a loved one struggling with mental illness of any kind to post your stories as links back to your blog in the comments below. I’m doing this because I believe the only way to change the stigma of mental illness is to put real faces on it.

Real people, real suffering I think can draw a spotlight to this devastating disease. I would love stories of this disease from every perspective. If you are a parent of a child with mental illness, a spouse, a sibling, or even a best friend then you have a voice and a face. Real people can change the stigma and I believe it can be done one story at a time.

I invite you to share yours. Tell your friends and fellow bloggers to share theirs. Share as many as you like. Every story counts, every voice matters and we can change the stigma. Thank you, Michelle

Here is one of my posts I’d like to share.