Tags

, , , , , , , ,


At a time when I’d lost my heart, you gave me yours.

At a time my heart was lost to the wars.

At a time I’d lost my faith, you gave me yours.

At a time my faith was on distant shores.

At a time I’d lost my hope, you hoped for me.

At a time my hope was on wasted sea.

At a time I’d lost my way, you searched for me.

At a time in the fog and I could not see.

At a time I’d lost my sight, your eyes were mine.

At a time you showed me a love divine.

At a time I’d lost my voice, your voice was mine.

At a time when I most needed a sign.

At a time I’d lost myself, you were there.

At a time I was weak you showed you care.

At a time I’d drown inside myself, you were there.

At a time of pain you always took your share.

At a time I’d died, you wouldn’t quit.

At a time so dark in that deepest pit.

At a time I faded, you would not quit.

At a time of war you took the hit.

At every moment of my life when I was at my lowest you were there. My light in the wilderness, patiently searching for me. In my darkest moments I know you were there too. My patient protector, my friend and lifelong companion. In my joys and sorrows you’ve been steadfast. My rock, my anchor on uncertain shores.

For you I wish the world and were it in my power to define your meaning to me I would. But alas my words fall to say thank you strongly enough. So, my heart, my body, my mind and my love will have to suffice. For they are all I have of value to give.

Through the sunrise of every new day and the sunset of every new night. Through all time and in every moment. I am now and forever yours.

~Michelle