Tags

, , , ,


On to week four (but only my second entry) of the flash fiction challenge by Flash Fiction for Aspiring Artists, check out their blog and join in. Check out mine inspired by this week’s photo prompt. Photo provided and credited to: @Cat/My travels with depression

wpid-photo-20150309114151945

Someday
By Michelle Styles
#FLASHFICTIONFRIDAY entry
Wednesday March 11th, 2015
(131 words)

Someday,

Someday I will have a boat and call the boat my own.
Someday I will sail that boat and it will be my home.
Someday I will realize my dream, though it’s far away.
Someday and soon, but someday is not today.

Today it’s just my dream, of that glorious day.
Today I work and toil, there is no other way.
Today I have but words, my dream has no say.
Today I dream of better days, today is not someday.

Someday I will moor it, in that space right there
Someday I will sail it, with no worry and no care.
Someday I will fish and sail and swim all day.
Someday my heart will sing, someday is not today.

Today I pray and dream and wait until, someday.