Tags

, , , , ,


I wrote this earlier this month I wasn’t sure if I would post it but figure well I should.

Racing to the ocean

I see the waves as my feet leave pavement for sand.
Stead and strong; the wave crashing to shore.
Race to the ocean is there anything more?

Racing to the ocean; its water a clear blue green.
Warm sand under foot and the sun upon my face.
So full speed ahead to the ocean I race.

Thump, thump, thump my feet upon the sand.
My world enveloped as I quicken the pace.
Racing to the ocean a smile upon my face.

Each foot fall leads me closer to the water and you.
Sun shines down and I see the day in grace.
Thump, thump, thump as to the ocean I race.

Time stands still and each foot fall hard upon the sand.
Magic fills the air oh what a wonderful place.
Racing to the ocean and Gods warm embrace.

Splash! Splash! Splash! Feet press water as my goal in hand.
Thump, thump, thump as my mind and heart race.
Diving to the water as to the ocean I race.

~Michelle Styles ā€“ March 2014